#MondayMusings: Spell My Name RIGHT

I am very anal when it comes to spelling my name. It is B A R B R A.

Not Barbar.

Not Babra.

Not Barbara.

And definitely not Babla.

Just BARBRA.

It isn’t hard.

Yea, I am aware it isn’t the conventional way of spelling the name, but it is MY name, not YOURS. MINE! I get to tell you how it is spelt. Not you!!!

I thought I was the only one with this pet peeve until I saw a ton of posts online with people going through the same issue. Like, who misspells the name MATTHEW? Ghai! Sawa, I get. Kenya’s education system is effed up. I get it. But is it so hard to pay attention to details? Or am I just alone in this?

Meh!

iOut!

Leave a Reply

